2013 Making a Difference for Women Awards Dinner

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Making a Difference for Women Awards Dinner 2013

Tuesday, March 5, 2013


 Lisa Garcia Quiroz
Chief Diversity Officer and Senior Vice President
Time Warner Inc.

Bob Moritz
Chairman and Senior Partner
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP 

Susan L. Wagner
Founding Partner and Vice Chair (ret.)

With Special Tribute to Linda G. Basch, NCRW's President Emerita and Longtime Leader 

At this year's Dinner we will recognized 30 outstanding Trailblazers working to advance
women and girls. To view a listing of our 2012 cohort please click


1:30 - 3:00 p.m. Afternoon Forum:

Leading to Economic Security 

Hosted by NYU Wagner at the Kimmel Center
Room 802 (the Shorin Studio), New York University
60 Washington Square South  

 5:30 p.m. Reception & Awards Dinner

Cipriani Wall Street at 55 Wall Street, New York City

Award Dinner Honoree panel moderated by

Soledad O’Brien
CNN Anchor and Special Correspondent


Sponsors & Supporters


Deborah Slaner Larkin
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Prudential Financial
Time Warner Inc.


Chubb Group of Insurance Companies
Ernst & Young
Goldman, Sachs & Co.
Marge Magner


APTMetrics, Inc., Bank of America, Mary Byron, Citi, The City University of New York, The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America, Morgan Stanley, and Toyota

Trailblazer Level

Kathy and Lawrence Ashe, Abigail Disney, Lisa-Marie Monsanto, PepsiCo, and Barbara Winslow

Honorary Committee 

Beth A. Brooke, Mariam K. Chamberlain, Edith W. Cooper, Abigail Disney, Dina Dublon, Eve Ensler, Drew Gilpin Faust, Anita F. Hill, Marge Magner, Nancy Meyer, Gloria Steinem, Sharon C. Taylor, Davia Temin, Marc Weiss, Melinda Wolfe, and Jacki Zehner

Dinner Co-Chairs

Deborah Slaner Larkin, Executive Director, USTA Serves and Kathleen K. Lundquist, President and CEO, APTMetrics, Inc.

2013 Trailblazers 
Anne F. Ackerley
Managing Director, Chief Marketing Officer, BlackRock
Amanda Aizuss
Girls Learn International student, United Nations CSW Delegation
Kathy B. Ashe
Community Leader
Ann Austin
Director of the Center for Women and Gender at Utah State University
Center for Women and Gender at Utah State University
2013 Winner of Emerging Center Award
Ronit Avni 
Filmmaker; Founder and Executive Director of Just Vision 
Amanda Bennett
Executive Editor/Projects and Investigations for Bloomberg News
Susan Blount
Senior Vice President & General Counsel of Prudential Financial 
Liz Diep
Assurance Senior Manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Turea Erwin 
Director for the Women’s Resource Center
at Washington State University – Pullman
Caroline Feeney, CLU®, ChFC®
President, Agency Distribution, Prudential Financial

Sister Ann Ida Gannon, BVM
Newberry Trustee, former president of Mundelein College

Shelby Knox
Senior Campaigner
Sachi Achyut Kougli
Girls Learn International student, United Nations CSW Delegation
Terri McClements
Vice Chair and US Human Capital Leader, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Sharon Wright McMahon
Vice President, Human Resources, International Division, Prudential Financial

  Aimee Mullins 
Elizabeth Nunez 
Kristen M. O’Hara 
Chief Marketing Officer, Time Warner Global Media
Ai-jen Poo 
Director of the National Domestic Workers Alliance (NDWA)
Shulamit Reinharz
Jacob S. Potofsky Professor of Sociology
Director of the Hadassah-Brandeis Institute
Director of the Women’s Studies Research Center
Hadassah-Brandeis Institute 2013 Winner of Research and Scholarship Award
Amy L. Schioldager
Senior Managing Director, Global Head of BlackRock’s Beta Strategies Group
Juhu Thukral 
Director of Law and Advocacy, The Opportunity Agenda
Karyn Twaronite
 Partner, Ernst & Young LLP