Making a Difference for Women Awards Dinner 2008

Thursday, February 21, 2008
Making a Difference for Women: Breaking New Ground

2008 Honorees



The Board of Directors of the National Council for Research on Women and Linda G. Basch, President, invite you to join them at the annual

Making a Difference for Women Awards Dinner

Thursday, February 21, 2008

Pamela J. Craig
Chief Financial Officer

Award Presented by
William Green

Drew Gilpin Faust
Harvard University

Judge Glenda Hatchett
Author & Host
The Judge Hatchett Show

Award Presented By
Johnnetta B. Cole

William C. Weldon
Chairman & CEO
Johnson & Johnson

Award Presented By
Steven Reinemund

For more information or to purchase tickets, contact: or telephone 212.763.8591.

  Thursday, February 21, 2008
3:00 - 5:15 p.m.
Afternoon Program

Translating Women’s Agendas to the National Agenda in 2008

Hosted by Merrill Lynch
222 Broadway, 23rd Floor,
New York City

To respond for the Afternoon Program, please call 212-785-7335 x100.


6:00 p.m.
Reception and Awards Dinner

Hosted by Soledad O’Brien, Anchor and Special Correspondent, CNN

Cipriani Wall Street
55 Wall Street, New York City

Festive Attire
Kindly respond for the Dinner by February 15, 2008


Honorary Chairs
Joanna Barsh
Charlotte Bunch
Johnnetta B. Cole
Carol Hollenshead
Patricia Fili-Krushel
Florence Howe
Sandra Morgen
Geeta Rao Gupta
The Honorable Mary Robinson
Nafis Sadik
Congresswoman Patricia Schroeder
Gloria Steinem

Dinner Chairs
Mariam K. Chamberlain
Michelle Clayman, New Amsterdam Partners, LLC
Dina Dublon, Former CFO JPMorgan Chase
Marge Magner
Steven Reinemund
Melinda Wolfe, American Express

Terri Austin, American International Group
Subha Barry, Merrill Lynch
Ana Duarte McCarthy, Citigroup
Anne Erni, Lehman Brothers
Bill Gray, Ogilvy, North America
William Green, Accenture
Sunita Holzer, Chubb Corporation
Sheri S. McCoy, Johnson & Johnson
Steven Newborn, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Lisa M. Quiroz, Time Warner
Linda Riefler, Morgan Stanley
Larry Ruisi, Credit Suisse
Linda Sawyer, Deutsch, Inc.
Cynthia Trudell, PepsiCo
Wayne Winborne, Prudential Financial

Vice Chairs
Jennifer Allyn, Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Leslie Mays, Pfizer

Benefit Co-Chairs
Lucie Lapovsky
Alexandra Moses

Benefit Committee
Linda and Samuel Basch
Paula Bruno
Lybra Clemons
Jessie Dill Cousins
Beverly Guy-Sheftall
Janet L. Holmgren
Liz Horton and James Silbert
Julie Johnson
Nancy Meyer and Marc Weiss
Donna Shavlik
Elizabeth Vale

Johnson & Johnson
Prudential Financial

American Express
American International Group
Mariam K. Chamberlain
Chubb Corporation
Michelle Clayman, New Amsterdam Partners, LLC
Credit Suisse
Deutsch, Inc.
Lehman Brothers
Marge Magner
Merrill Lynch
Morgan Stanley
Ogilvy, North America
Time Warner
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Pricewaterhouse Coopers

Ashe, Rafuse & Hill, LLP
Avon Products, Inc.
Ernst & Young LLP
Goldman, Sachs & Co
The J. Willard and Alice S. Marriott Foundation
JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP
Mills College

Click here to download the invitation and reply card
(PDF, 1.3 MB).

For more information or to purchase tickets, contact: or telephone 212.763.8591.

Associated Issues & Expertise: